Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Email notifications no longer being received (or delivered?)

Email notifications no longer being received (or delivered?) 1 year 8 months ago #92501

• sir_timbit
  • Fresh Lemon
Hi there, I'm brand new to LimeSurvey and have inherited a LimeSurvey 1.72 server that's been running without issue for a good three years or so. Until now. In the past week or two, we've discovered that email notifications are no longer being delivered. (Or at the very least, they're not showing up in the inbox in charge of the survey!)
I'm not aware of any changes to our MS Exchange settings that could be blocking things.

This is LimeSurvey 1.72 running on OpenSUSE 11.1 Linux kernel 2.6.27.7-9. From what I've read here, this is old enough that I have to check the settings in config.php, etc. But I can't find anything that would be related to our email server. I've been looking online here but I'm not having much luck finding settings on older versions of LimeSurvey, and I'd rather not upgrade to 2.0 until I can fix this problem first.

When I log on as admin to our LS, I can see the test submissions I entered are listed when I browse results.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance,
Sir_timbit
Last Edit: 1 year 8 months ago by sir_timbit.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Email notifications no longer being received (or delivered?) 1 year 8 months ago #92504

• holch
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 360
Wow, a 1.72 in the wild. Now I know how those guys must have felt, that found the Coelacanth to be still alive... ;-)

I thought that thing would have been extinct for many years now.