Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: CSRF attack suspected (Error message when exporting survey results to excel)

CSRF attack suspected (Error message when exporting survey results to excel) 2 years 10 months ago #72917

• klauri
  • Fresh Lemon
I am having problems with exporting four of my 25 questionnaires into Excel. When I attempt to dump the data from LS into Excel I get this error message:

Access denied! Security alert: Someone may be trying to use your LimeSurvey session (CSRF attack suspected). If you just clicked on a malicious link, please report this to your system administrator. Also this problem can occur when you are working/editing in LimeSurvey in several browser windows/tabs at the same time.

I have been using these questionnaires for over 8 months (deploying them once a month)and I have never had this problem. We just un-installed the Shushin package, as we thought it was creating new problems that did not exist before. I cleared my internet cache after it was uninstalled. However, I am still getting this error message when I try to export.

I do not believe that I am using mulptiple browser windows or tabs either.

Any assistance with this issue would be greatly appreciated. This is a grant funded project that we do program evaluation for a Cancer Partnership.
Thanks
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: CSRF attack suspected (Error message when exporting survey results to excel) 2 years 10 months ago #73008

• Mazi
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 307
1. Which Limesurvey version do you use?

2. How big are the exported files/are there lots of answers?

3. Please check the servers error log. Are there any errors reporting when trying to export results?

4. Please switch on debug mode by adding the following line to your config.php file:
$debug = '1';

Are there any additional errors reported on top of the page?

5. Does exporting to MS Word or other formats work fine?