Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Using MSSQL with limesurvey

Using MSSQL with limesurvey 3 years 3 months ago #62070

• wabrit
  • Fresh Lemon
Having successfully used limesurvey 1.91 with xampp and mysql, I need to be able to switch to using MSSQL 2008 R2 on a Windows 7 machine.

I've downloaded the Microsoft SQL Server php drivers from here and have run phpinfo to confirm xampp is running PHP 5.3.5 compiled with VC++ 6.

I've copied the php_pdo_sqlsrv_53_ts_vc6.dll and php_sqlsrv_53_ts_vc6.dll driver files into ${XAMPP_HOME}/php/ext and have set
$databasetype = mssqlnative

in ${XAMPP_HOME}\htdocs\limesurvey\config.php

However when I navigate to http://localhost/limesurvey/admin/install I'm getting the error message:
mssqlnative extension not installed

As I'm a newbie to php I suspect I've done something wrong or omitted something, but I'd be very grateful if anyone could offer some helpful advice.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Using MSSQL with limesurvey 3 years 3 months ago #62077

• wabrit
  • Fresh Lemon
I knew it would be something basic :)

Just in case anyone has the same problem, what I needed to do to get it working was:

• Ensure just php_sqlsrv_53_ts_vc6.dll is copied into ${XAMPP_HOME}\php\ext
  • Add the line extension=php_sqlsrv_53_ts_vc6.dll to ${XAMPP_HOME}\php\php.ini
  • Restart the server

Re: Using MSSQL with limesurvey 2 years 5 months ago #78982

• kirs10
  • Fresh Lemon
Hi,