Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Setting conditions to exit after questions and ranking design

• meeko434
  • meeko434's Avatar Topic Author
More
9 years 5 months ago #113003 by meeko434
Hello everyone, I am a newbie and I have no experience in designing surveys and I am working on my doctoral dissertation and I need SOME MAJOR HELP. First, my survey is starting off with a few screening questions (type=drop down box) that shows different race, ethnicities, and employment statuses. I only want the survey to be completed by those with a specific race, ethnicity, and employment status and if it doesn't meet my inclusion criteria I want them to be directed straight away to an exit page with a participant disqualification briefing . I just can't figure out how to do that. :(

Also, I have a questions that is a ranking question and participants are to rank ONLY 3 options from the list given, however I need it to be a mandatory question. If I click No in Mandatory it makes them rank all the options. How do I fix that? Or is there a way I can use any other format to rank these questions. Also in the ranking question I have an option for other, but I need a text box so participants can write in what that other factor is. Can I add a text box to a ranking questions? PLEASE HELP!!! I have been reading the manual and can't figure it out, I was a little afraid to ask you all. But your help will be gladly appreciated! Thanks !!
The topic has been locked.
  • meeko434
More
9 years 5 months ago #113004 by meeko434
Also with the screening questions if they meet the conditions I need the survey to go to the welcome page where they can put in their email address and get an anonoymous code to complete the survey. I know I may be asking for alot but I am so lost
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
9 years 5 months ago #113005 by holch
Screening is usually solved by a so called zero quota.