Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Star Ratings Workaround not working in question groups

Star Ratings Workaround not working in question groups 2 years 4 months ago #81802

Hi all! I'm very new to LimeSurvey and I'm trying to workout the star rating workaround using the codes found here: docs.limesurvey.org/Workarounds%3A+Quest...meric_Input_Question
(Numeric Input Question)

It works when I preview each question individually by entering the star rating code and the javascript onload function within the source code of each question. However, when I preview or test the question group, it changes the first question somehow to a 10 point star (instead of the 5 I've entered) and removed the star ratings for each following question in the group?? Please help. I would like to group questions.

I've tried to enter the <script> onload with each question referenced:
// Call the function for the numeric question
handleRatingNumeric (SSSSS, GG, 1); handleRatingNumeric (SSSSS, GG, 2); handleRatingNumeric (SSSSS, GG, 3);

Still, I get the same thing. I really appreciate if someone could direct me where to specifically add the script onload to get around the grouping error.

Many thanks,
Farrin
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Star Ratings Workaround not working in question groups 2 years 4 months ago #81821

• Mazi
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 296
1. Which Limesurvey version do you use?

2. What happens if you start the survey in group by group mode, does that match the group preview and does it show the same problems?

3. Please attach a link to an activated test survey.

Best regards/Beste Grüße,
Dr. Marcel Minke
(Limesurvey Head of Support)
Need Help? We offer professional Limesurvey support

Re: Star Ratings Workaround not working in question groups 2 years 4 months ago #81886

Hi Mazi, Thanks.

1. Using: Version 1.92+ Build 120608