Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Ranking question with drag&drop

Ranking question with drag&drop 2 years 5 months ago #80973

• eneldo
  • Fresh Lemon
Hello everybody,

I have a problem with implementation drag'n'drop functionality into my survey. I am doing as it is described here: docs.limesurvey.org/tiki-index.php?page=...ag_and_Drop_Rankings

- I set "Filter HTML for XSS" to "Off"
- I modify template.js with code provided in the link (wheter i tried to paste the code at the end of the file or in the middle, it doesn't make any difference)
- I paste code in the source of the ranking question (is SGQA for ranking question <survey number>X<group number>X<question number>?)
- I modify template.css with code provided in the link

and despite that the question is still usual ranking question, not ranking question with d&d.

Please help. I'm not very good at programming so I simply paste the code. (and yeah, i know d&d functionality is only a workaround but maybe someone can tell me if I'm doing sth wrong).

Thanks.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Ranking question with drag&drop 2 years 5 months ago #80976

• tpartner
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 826
Where the workaround says "replace "QQ" with the ranking question ID", it means only the ID, not the full SGQA.

Use just this:

Capture_2012-05-27.JPG
Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.

LimeSurvey is open-source and run entirely by volunteers so please consider donating to support the project.
Last Edit: 2 years 5 months ago by tpartner.
The following user(s) said Thank You: eneldo

Re: Ranking question with drag&drop 2 years 5 months ago #80978

• eneldo
  • Fresh Lemon
damn you :)

it works!

i thought i was trying to do that way at the beginning, but obviously i placed the number with the id. i was mistaken with the link to the description of SGQA.