Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Creating Multiple Treatments in a Single Survey?

Creating Multiple Treatments in a Single Survey? 3 years 2 months ago #60595

• dgc11
  • Fresh Lemon
I'm new to limesurvey and previously used SurveyMonkey to create surveys. In SurveyMonkey, if I wanted to survey people on six different treatments, I'd create six different surveys...all of which were the same until I got to the one question that changed.

For example, person A, B, C, and D are all working on a survey. Person A needs to receive the survey where question 8 has graphic 1 with questions, Person B needs to receive the survey where question 8 has graphic 2 with questions, etc.

I've read up on the wiki about setting conditions, but I really don't think that setting hide/show or jumping conditions is what I need. Because all the questions before this question are the same...for everyone. And no matter what the person answers to the previous question, they still need to advance to this graphic question...it's just that I need to randomize the graphic questions so each survey taker only sees one graphic question..and not all four.

I guess what I need to know is is it possible to create just one survey in limesurvey and test 6 different treatments in that one survey? (I hope this makes sense)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Creating Multiple Treatments in a Single Survey? 3 years 2 months ago #60687

• tpartner
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 748
You can load a random number into a hidden short-text question with JavaScript and then use conditions to display the appropriate graphic questions depending on the value of the hidden question.

The script to hide and load the hidden question would be something like this, where "QQ" is the short-text question ID.
<script type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8">

$(document).ready(function() {

var qHidden = QQ;
		var maxNum = 6;

// Hide the hidden question