Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: problem with star rating in template revolution

problem with star rating in template revolution 4 months 4 days ago #106680

  • Pikka
  • Pikka's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Hi folks,

we use the revolution template in LimeSurvey 2.0+ Build 130802 to optimize our survey for mobile devices. We found that the template doesn't display 5-Point-Question (Type "Stars") correctly (both when opening the survey on a desktop-PC and mobile Device), see:

LimeSurvey_Problem_Sterne.jpg


How can we solve that problem? Unfortunately, we cannot do any javascript-workarounds due to our institution's regulations.

Thanks!

File Attachment:

File Name: limesurvey_question_23039.lsq
File Size: 2 KB
Last Edit: 4 months 4 days ago by Pikka.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

problem with star rating in template revolution 4 months 4 days ago #106686

  • tpartner
  • tpartner's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Posts: 4069
  • Thank you received: 748
  • Karma: 341
Sorry, we cannot help with custom templates without at least being able to see a live survey.
Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.

LimeSurvey is open-source and run entirely by volunteers so please consider donating to support the project.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

problem with star rating in template revolution 4 months 3 days ago #106702

  • Pikka
  • Pikka's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Sorry, you can find the a test survey under this link: survey.uni-hannover.de/index.php/979844/lang-de-informal
The problematic star rating is to be found from the third question page (räumliche Ausstattung) onwards.

Thanks
The administrator has disabled public write access.

problem with star rating in template revolution 4 months 3 days ago #106714

  • tpartner
  • tpartner's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Posts: 4069
  • Thank you received: 748
  • Karma: 341
You can add this to the end of template.css to fix up the star rating display:
ul.stars-wrapper {
    list-style: none outside none;
}
 
ul.stars-wrapper img.radios {
    display: none;
}
 
ul.stars-wrapper .rating-cancel {
    width: 0 !important;
}

Having said that, I think it is a bad idea to use the image-tick and star-rating plugins in the same question. I think you will need to do some work with your JavaScript file.


.
Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.

LimeSurvey is open-source and run entirely by volunteers so please consider donating to support the project.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Pikka

problem with star rating in template revolution 4 months 3 days ago #106715

  • Pikka
  • Pikka's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Thanks for the try, but unfortunately nothing changed at all. Do you have another idea?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

problem with star rating in template revolution 4 months 3 days ago #106717

  • tpartner
  • tpartner's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Posts: 4069
  • Thank you received: 748
  • Karma: 341
I don't see that you have added those rules to template.css.

survey.uni-hannover.de/upload/templates/...default/template.css

.
Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.

LimeSurvey is open-source and run entirely by volunteers so please consider donating to support the project.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

problem with star rating in template revolution 4 months 3 days ago #106718

  • Pikka
  • Pikka's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
So embarassing of me, I added it to the wrong template. But now it finally is in the correct place and works just fine. Thank you very much for your help and please excuse my former incompetence!
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Moderators: ITEd
Time to create page: 0.114 seconds
Donation Image