Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Sending survey invitation letters with replaceable custom tokens

Sending survey invitation letters with replaceable custom tokens 10 months 2 days ago #100025

• JEfromCanada
  • Junior Lime
  • Thank you received: 3
I am new to LimeSurvey 2.0+ and need to know if something is possible. I want to create an invitation template for an "event" style followup survey. I want the survey invitation letter to use replaceable tokens so I can substitute them into the invitation email.

The types of tokens I'm referring to would be:

Event Name, Event Date, Event Venue, etc.

So, what are my options?

Are there "global" variables other than invitee's name and email address, or is it required that I define these token fields inside the survey, and then refer to them within the invitation email (catch 22 - how do you substitute ANSWER fields into a survey INVITATION that has yet to be completed)?

Thanks for any assistance or guidance.
Last Edit: 10 months 2 days ago by JEfromCanada. Reason: Correct spelling mistake
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Sending survey invitation letters with replaceable custom tokens 10 months 2 days ago #100027

• tpartner
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 742
Do you need these values to be in the token table or simply recorded in the data?

If the latter, you can prefill survey answers using the survey URL - manual.limesurvey.org/Workarounds:_Surve...using_the_survey_URL
Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.

LimeSurvey is open-source and run entirely by volunteers so please consider donating to support the project.

Sending survey invitation letters with replaceable custom tokens 10 months 2 days ago #100042

• JEfromCanada
  • Junior Lime
  • Thank you received: 3
I don't need them in the token table, nor stored in the data...