Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: How to assess survey once it's submitted

How to assess survey once it's submitted 1 year 2 months ago #92410

• mmrvelj
  • Fresh Lemon
First of all, I am a newbie to a Limesurvey.

I have intention to use Limesurvey for the job application in our company. Too often we are receiving email applications where people do not satisfy even basic requirements for the position. With survey way we could filter out the most obvious rejects without spending precious time from somebody in human resources.

So I have created a survey where you can apply by following a link (no email invitations). My problem is that I would like to notify HR only if people satisfy some conditions, (e.g. relevant experience is more then 2 years), otherwise survey should not send notifications. Notification can be an email to dedicated email address.

My problem is that I don't even have idea how to make this work with Limesurvey. I tried to play with assessments, but they seem to be only useful while participant is answering, and I need a way to analyze complete survey once candidate clicks on the submit button, and to (conditionally) send notification based on the answers.

Can somebody please give me any pointer how to achieve this?

Thanks in advance
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: How to assess survey once it's submitted 1 year 2 months ago #92414

• holch
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 255
You probably would have process that by passing on certain responses via endurl to an external page that will check if the conditions are met.

Or you "screen" them out already in the questionnaire via conditions. But I assume that this is not what you want? e.g. experiences "<2 years" will end the questionnaire immediately.
Have a look at the manual! It is a really valuable source for information. Here some helpful links:
Manual (EN) | Question Types | Question Attributes | Workarounds