Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: email content integration

email content integration 2 years 4 months ago #81672

• Mocean
  • Fresh Lemon
Hi,

My client is an IT provider and is sending out a final ticket resolution email with a quick survey for their customers. What they've requested is for the ticket number in the email to be recorded in the survey engine to tie the response back to the appropriate support ticket.

The system they are currently using is kaseya and the survey obviously is in limesurvey. I'm not a programmer so I'm looking to see if this is possible and how easy / hard it may be to implement.

Thanks again.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: email content integration 2 years 4 months ago #81673

• holch
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 360
This depends very much on how they organize this. They could create a token and as a custom variable include the ticket number. If this is not possible, they could pass on the ticket number via the survey URL and write it to a hidden text field. How this works should be described in the work around section of the documentation.
Have a look at the manual! It is a really valuable source for information. Here some helpful links:
Manual (EN) | Question Types | Question Attributes | Workarounds

If you found this answer helpful and it saved you some time please consider a donation to the project to keep Limesurvey going!

Re: email content integration 2 years 4 months ago #81828

• Mocean
  • Fresh Lemon
Thanks for your reply.

In their ticket email they have the ticket number id represented by code=tcidref. I've created a hidden open text question in the survey. So would the url that is attached to their email be something like this?

www.examplesurvey.com/limesurvey/index.p...892X226X3137=tcidref

with "&63892X226X3137=tcidref" being the information passed from the email to the survey?

Thanks for your help.