Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

How do I change the page requesting a token for authentication? (copied)

• eschneider
  • eschneider's Avatar Topic Author
More
11 years 11 months ago #77979 by eschneider
I want to change how the authentication "page" works. The attached text appears to be the default. We would like to use another word other than "Token" and include an image and message that would assure the user it's us and safe to proceed. Where is that page? It does not appear to be the Welcome page but I'm new to Lime and can't say that for sure.
Thanks

I copied this from the Installation category once I saw where it went. Sorry for duplication. This was my first post - I'll know better next time.
The topic has been locked.
  • Mazi
  • Official LimeSurvey Partner
  • Official LimeSurvey Partner
More
11 years 11 months ago #78001 by Mazi
You can change the text by editing the translation file.

As for the layout, have a look at the template editor, there is a sub-file for the registration screen if I remember correctly.

Best regards/Beste Grüße,
Dr. Marcel Minke
Need Help? We offer professional Limesurvey support: survey-consulting.com
  • eschneider
More
11 years 11 months ago #78049 by eschneider
Mazi,

Thanks for your reply. However I am not trying to translate the text on the page, I am trying to replace it so it matches an existing survey which combines their own English text with a field to supply the "Token" which is identified in a mail letter as the "Online Survey Identifier" and assures the recipient much like a privacy statement. I also looked at the register page and believe that the text I am trying to replace is not part of the register page. The "page" I am trying to locate has the following text -

This is a controlled survey. You need a valid token to participate.
If you have been issued a token, please enter it in the box below and click continue.