Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Limit number of survey responses

Limit number of survey responses 2 years 5 months ago #77616

• scd1982
  • Fresh Lemon
Forgive the ignorance here. I'm brand new to LimeSurvey as of today, so I'm sure there is a lot for me to learn.
I'd like to be able to limit the number of responses I receive to a survey, to 1, 5, 10, etc. depending on how many responses I want per survey.
For example, I'm running several giveaway contests. Depending on the giveaway, there could be only 1 item, 5 items, etc to giveaway. I want the survey to act as the form someone would enter their contact info in order to win the giveaway, and display a "survey/giveaway contest closed" message after the limit has been reached. If only 1 item is available, I don't person #2 to enter their info, with a success message at the end, thinking they won.
Any ideas?
Last Edit: 2 years 5 months ago by scd1982.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Limit number of survey responses 2 years 5 months ago #77621

• DenisChenu
  • Moderator Lime
  • Thank you received: 818
Hello,

Easy workaround:
First : add a question List (radio) with GoOn / Quota
Second : set the default value to GoOn
Third : add a text question with a little script:
<script>$("#questionQQQ").hide()</script>
(replace QQQ by the question number)
Fourth: set a quota to the default answer.
You can see a working example here : demonstration.sondages.pro/67142/lang-fr It's in french but it work.

You can hide to the question in CSS.

It's not very secure, to have something really secure, need some PHP dev.

Denis

Re: Limit number of survey responses 2 years 5 months ago #77698

• scd1982
  • Fresh Lemon
Thanks for the tip.
I think I'm getting a little ahead of myself here though. I'll need to read through the instructions first to familiarize myself with everything before I can attempt what you're suggesting.
Thanks again!