Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: integrating my own version of google maps and buttons with feedback

integrating my own version of google maps and buttons with feedback 2 years 8 months ago #75120

• aliz
  • Fresh Lemon
Dear all,

I am new to LimeSurvey and this forum. So for a quick introduction I study at University of Zurich geography and my master thesis is about abstraction and realism in geographic visualizations. For that I need a survey with Google Maps/ Earth plug-in.
You can find the test version here: www.geo.uzh.ch/~aboer/ (copy paste link)

I think LimeSurvey is the best solution for implementing this, but I have just basic programming skills and have already few questions. :ohmy:

How can I integrate the easiest way my own version of google maps (created with map api)? I was thinking integrating it as a page is easier than just edit the GmapsInitialize function in survey_runtime.js

Here is the page I want to integrate as a map: www.geo.uzh.ch/~aboer/ (copy paste link)

You can see I also have the buttons which change the Google Maps views separately and that's my bigger problem. I want to get feedback (how many times they were clicked for how long) from these buttons. Because LimeSurvey does not have any buttons integrated I have to create them and store the information into the database. Seems very hard to do it :S

Thank you for your help and every suggestion is welcome!

Aliz
Last Edit: 2 years 8 months ago by aliz.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: integrating my own version of google maps and buttons with feedback 2 years 8 months ago #75152

• DenisChenu
  • Moderator Lime
  • Thank you received: 869
Hello,

You can replace some javascript function of survey_runtime.js:
Put this line :
<script type="text/javascript" src="{TEMPLATEURL}mygmap.js"></script>
At the end of yout endpage.pstpl file.

And in mygmap.js you can replace