Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Require multiple answers of a specific option in an array?

Require multiple answers of a specific option in an array? 2 years 5 months ago #74861

It's my first time trying to use JS in Limesurvey and it's giving me a bit of trouble.

We have an array question with a bunch of subquestions, and three question options. Basically, row after row of A, B or C. We want to default all answers to C, then require them to pick A for a minimum of two subquestions before it will let them continue.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Require multiple answers of a specific option in an array? 2 years 5 months ago #74882

• Steve
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 46
Hello,

I think one of the easiest solutions might be to wait for the release of LimeSurvey 1.92 (which should be in a couple of days if I'm correct). In LimeSurvey 1.92 there are more possibillities for settings default values and you can use an expression to vaildate a question.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen/Best regards,

Stefan Gohlke
LimeSurvey Team

Re: Require multiple answers of a specific option in an array? 2 years 5 months ago #74911

• Mazi
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 291
Steve, EM won't help much for the requirement of picking answer option A at least twice. This can only be done by coding some customized Javascript. EM can help though when setting default values, but if you have to use JS anyway, these are just 2 more lines of code to set the defaults.

@malberghini, please post a link to an activated sample survey which demonstrates the problem. This way we can have a look at the HTML source.

Best regards/Beste Grüße,
Dr. Marcel Minke
(Limesurvey Head of Support)
Need Help? We offer professional Limesurvey support

Re: Require multiple answers of a specific option in an array? 2 years 5 months ago #74984

Here's the basic survey I have been working on: