Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Can I conditionally direct a user to a "Thank you, Good Bye" page?

Can I conditionally direct a user to a "Thank you, Good Bye" page? 2 years 9 months ago #69473

• ToniM
  • Fresh Lemon
Hello,

I am entirely new to Lime Survey and I am not a programmer, so thank you ever so much in advance for any help you might be able to offer.

My survey's opening question is designed to filter out people who have already responded to the survey, on paper or electronically.

I believe that I could simply limit the survey to a single reply-per IP address, but some people share computers (people responding from Internet Cafes, couples, students in digs etc.) and so I would rather eliminate them through a question.

Ideally, if the answers is "yes", the survey should direct them to a page, still within the Lime Survey environment, that explains why we cannot take duplicates and asks them to click on close or, within a specified time-interval, redirects them to our website's homepage..

Is there a way of doing this without having to learn coding?

Once again, many thanks.

Best regards.

ToniM
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Can I conditionally direct a user to a "Thank you, Good Bye" page? 2 years 9 months ago #69476

• tpartner
  • NOW ONLINE
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 767
There are 2 methods:

1) Use a quota on the first question. Set the quota for the "Yes" answer to 0.

2) You can use conditions to only show the following questions if the first question is "No" and show a text-display question if the answer is "Yes"
Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.

LimeSurvey is open-source and run entirely by volunteers so please consider donating to support the project.
The following user(s) said Thank You: ToniM