Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Single-scale array with drop-downs, or some other solution

Single-scale array with drop-downs, or some other solution 3 years 1 month ago #66660

• Nebulous
  • Fresh Lemon
I'm a novice LimeSurvey user who hosts the survey on my own site. I've successfully (but slowly) created and administered one quite complex survey. That was several months ago, and now I need to create a pretty simple survey. But I can't figure out what question type to use.

I think I need an array with drop-downs. But I may be wrong on that. If so, I'm sure I don't need dual scale, but that seems to be the only type of array that has a drop-down option.

Here's what I want to accomplish:
I'm part of a group that meets monthly. We wonder if we could get better attendance if we changed our meeting time. So I want to ask everyone what their preferred meeting time is and also other meeting times that would work.

I see this laid out in three questions:
  1. What is your preferred week of the month, day of the week, and time of day to meet?

2. What is your second preferred week/day/time?

3. What is your third preferred week/day/time?

For each question, I want three drop-downs that will be reported as a single answer.
  • Week (1, 2, 3, 4)
  • Day (Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri)
  • Time (9:00, 10:00, 2:00, 3:00)

I want my report to show all of the first preference weeks/days/times, then all the other possibilities. Please note: I'm having difficulty making this clear, but it's important that the week/day/time remain together as a single answer ("Week 1, Monday @ 9:00" rather than "Week 1" and "Monday" and "9:00" standing by themselves, since someone may not prefer Week 1 if it's on Tuesday, etc. Hopefully that makes sense).

How can I best accomplish this?

Thanks!

~N
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Single-scale array with drop-downs, or some other solution 3 years 1 month ago #66668

• tpartner
  • LimeSurvey Team