Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: End Survey if a specific answer was chosen using conditions.

End Survey if a specific answer was chosen using conditions. 2 years 8 months ago #64578

• PureRED
  • Fresh Lemon
I'm a total beginner to LimeSurvey and after digging around I can't really find anything on the topic other than some JavaScript.

Say I'm conducting a survey for women only and someone selects male as their gender. I'd like to end the survey there.

Can anyone guide me along?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: End Survey if a specific answer was chosen using conditions. 2 years 8 months ago #64582

• tpartner
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 683
Yep, see "quotas" - docs.limesurvey.org/quotas&structure=Eng...tions+for+LimeSurvey
Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.

LimeSurvey is open-source and run entirely by volunteers so please consider donating to support the project.

Re: End Survey if a specific answer was chosen using conditions. 2 years 8 months ago #64584

• holch
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 254
Just to give you an additional hint to Tony's tip: the quota for men would be zero. ;-)
Have a look at the manual! It is a really valuable source for information. Here some helpful links:
Manual (EN) | Question Types | Question Attributes | Workarounds

If you found this answer helpful and it saved you some time please consider a donation to the project to keep Limesurvey going!

Re: End Survey if a specific answer was chosen using conditions. 2 years 8 months ago #64590

• PureRED
  • Fresh Lemon
Amazing! Thank you both!

Re: End Survey if a specific answer was chosen using conditions. 2 years 8 months ago #64598

• TMSWhite
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 81
quotas are an elegant solution.

Another option coming in LimeSurvey 1.92 is to use Relevance based branching.