Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

timestamps in questions. it wont work... :((

• ikojck
  • ikojck's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 10 months ago #61042 by ikojck
Hi,

i want to add a timestamp to my question groups and i found some solutions. But, as i tried them none of them will work. i cant understand where the problem is as i am doing everything right, or am i forgetting something??!
i followed the instructions on both solutions that i found and i tested my survey for javascript and its enabled. but the timer still wont work.
its really urgent as i am doing my bachelor thesis at the moment.

Thank you!

1st. solution

www.aptigence.com.au/home/archives/28-Re...sing-LimeSurvey.html

2nd. solution

docs.limesurvey.org/Workarounds:+Manipul...cord_group_view_time
The topic has been locked.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
12 years 10 months ago #61044 by holch
Well, what does not work? What is the result of your efforts?

Is there nothing written into the text field?

Did you set the right questionid?

I answer at the LimeSurvey forum in my spare time, I'm not a LimeSurvey GmbH employee.
No support via private message.

• ikojck
More
12 years 10 months ago - 12 years 10 months ago #61057 by ikojck
in the end as i export my survey with the data i get "1980-01-01 00:00:00" for the timer. wich shouldnt be, i think!

what do you mean in the text field?? which text field, where? the text field of the question is empty before an after the completion of the survey. :(
and how else can i see the timer results?

I set as questionid the id of the question which has the javascript for the timestamp in its source section.is it correct? or should the question id be the id of the actual question in the group which the participants see and not the timestamp question which they dont see?

and which solution do you have in mind? the short or the long version?