Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: security issues

security issues 3 years 7 months ago #53345

• chupanibre
  • Junior Lime
Dear Community

I am new with limesurvey, and I have a couple of questions regarding storage of data with limesurvey. I searched the Wiki but was not able to find more informations about this.
I am planning to conduct an on-line survey where I would like to do the following:
Collect personal data (Names, Information about general health, etc.). Collect data using a questionnaire investigating personality traits of the participants. Those who have a spcific score on this questionnaire will be contacted and asked if they want to participate in further studies.
As these informations are sensible, I have to comply to certain rules considering the storage of this data.
1) The personal data and psychometric data needs to be stored separately, but I still need to be able to retrieve and connect both.
2) Is there any kind of information about the general security procedures with limesurvey? I need to provide the security administrator of my university with informations about this.

Thanks a lot!!!

Chupa
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:security issues 3 years 7 months ago #53348

• holch
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 285
chupanibre wrote:
1) The personal data and psychometric data needs to be stored separately, but I still need to be able to retrieve and connect both.
2) Is there any kind of information about the general security procedures with limesurvey? I need to provide the security administrator of my university with informations about this.