Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Can't find survey I created

Can't find survey I created 5 months 2 weeks ago #104928

I installed the newest Limesurvey update on my computer (XAMPP package) and used the "admin" and "password" credentials to go online. I was not asked to create a new username and password. I created a survey and closed the tab; then I could re-open the survey. Now, several days later, I can't find it anywhere. Any ideas? I'm new to Limesurvey and not sure how it works. I would really like to find my survey. (I only created this account that I'm posting with today.)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Can't find survey I created 5 months 2 weeks ago #104935

• holch
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Thank you received: 288
When you log into your limesurvey administration screen (should be something like http://localhost/admin/), there should be dropdown to the right with all surveys listed. Choose your survey and you should be able to work with it again.
Have a look at the manual! It is a really valuable source for information. Here some helpful links:
Manual (EN) | Question Types | Question Attributes | Workarounds

If you found this answer helpful and it saved you some time please consider a donation to the project to keep Limesurvey going!

Can't find survey I created 5 months 2 weeks ago #104936

Thanks for your reply, but I keep getting a screen that says "Google chrome can't connect to localhost"... any ideas?

Can't find survey I created 5 months 2 weeks ago #104938

• holch
  • LimeSurvey Team
Yes. With this clearer description it is a lot easier to find the problem. The webserver is nor running on your machine.

You probably did not install apache and mysql as a service. You will need to start xampp. Within the xampp folder there is some kind of console where you can start the different services.
Have a look at the manual! It is a really valuable source for information. Here some helpful links: