Willkommen, Gast
Benutzername: Passwort: Angemeldet bleiben:

THEMA: Can not follow installation guideline is there an English installation video

Can not follow installation guideline is there an English installation video 8 Monate 5 Stunden her #105408

• limetaking
  • limetakings Avatar
  • Junior Lime
  • Dank erhalten: 1
Hi there, this is my first posting and i am new to limesurvey.

I just can not get my head around the instruction for installation.

does anyone know where i can find a instillation video in English, so far can only for Duch and German.

I have up loading limeservey to root directory but stuck after that.

I jushost is where my site is stored and i am using joomla 3.2

by the way does justhost give you the facility to just upload the programme like an extention?
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Can not follow installation guideline is there an English installation video 8 Monate 4 Stunden her #105409

• holch
  • holchs Avatar
  • LimeSurvey Team
  • Dank erhalten: 358
Hmmm, usually the installation is quite simple, especially when you already know how to install other web applications.

Where are you stuck?

In reality you just need to check if your server matches the requirements and if this is the case upload all files on your server.

Then you navigate to the place where the files are uploaded to. If you don't put it into a subfolder, but directly in the root it could be that you run into trouble with Joomla.

From there on the installation process should start and you just follow the steps, fairly straight forward.
Have a look at the manual! It is a really valuable source for information. Here some helpful links:
Manual (EN) | Question Types | Question Attributes | Workarounds

If you found this answer helpful and it saved you some time please consider a donation to the project to keep Limesurvey going!

Can not follow installation guideline is there an English installation video 8 Monate 3 Stunden her #105415