Benutzername: Passwort: Angemeldet bleiben:

THEMA: Problem loading custom attributes in invitations

Problem loading custom attributes in invitations 1 Jahr 6 Monate her #94929

• FHemmes
  • FHemmess Avatar
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Dank erhalten: 1
L.S.,

This is my first time using Limesurvey. I am using version 2.00+ (130406).

I am trying to load custom token attributes into my invitation emails, but the attributes sometimes fail to load, or load randomly. Let's say I have a situation like this, where I give each participant two custom attributes denoting a name and a company. (These are not the names of the participants themselves)

Participant 1: [Joe Bloggs] [Tesco]
Participant 2: [John Doe] [Walmart]
Participant 3: [Alice Bobby] [Quantum Solutions]

Now, in my email and in the survey itself, there is a line saying something like this: "You are filling out this questionnaire for [NAME] of [COMPANY]". I use the {TOKEN:ATTRIBUTE_1} and {TOKEN:ATTRIBUTE_2} tags to accomplish this.

My problem is that, in each survey, this is rendered correctly. But in the emails, sometimes I get the right attributes. Sometimes the attributes are not loaded at all. And, more confusingly, sometimes the email for one participant loads with the token attributes of another participant.

Initially I thought it was because there are spaces in the content of each attribute, but that doesn't seem to be a problem for the survey itself. Is there something else that causes Limesurvey to attach no, or the wrong, custom attribute to the invitation emails?

Kind regards,
FH
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Problem loading custom attributes in invitations 1 Jahr 6 Monate her #94932

• FHemmes
  • FHemmess Avatar
  • Fresh Lemon